FFF 21: Stars in The Sky

Fancy Fillomino February: This is a series of 28 (twenty-eight) 7×7 Fillomino puzzles over the February. Every 00.00 UTC+7 a new puzzle will be up. The basic Fillomino rules apply unless otherwise indicated.

Fillomino Star In addition to the regular Fillomino rules, there must be exactly one star in each row/column. The stars may not touch each other even diagonally, but they may be adjacent to any polyomino as they don’t have any numerical value.

Difficulty 3.5/10 Master target 0:50 Expert target 3:00

FFF 21: Stars in The Sky
Fillomino Star

“Stars in the sky
Wishing once upon a time
Give me love, make me smile
Till the end of life”
— Proud of You; I take the one by Fiona Fung

Uh it’s totally unintentional. When I say “star” I immediately remember that song (I played it in Audition Online yesterday). It just came to me that after I put that verse, I noted “Stars in the sky” to contain the name Sky. 😛 But whatever. If you want a “real” story, just suppose Sky is singing that.

For the puzzle itself, it shouldn’t be too tough if you’ve solved a few Star Battle puzzles before. If not, then it’s always nice to note which cells are not stars.

Leave a Reply

