Sorry

Sorry for the inactivity, but it does seem that I’m not one that can stick to blogging. Or puzzling. Honestly, I haven’t made any puzzle for quite a long time. My most recent works were a puzzle for Galactic Puzzle Hunt 2018 (in March) and a round for 24-Hour Puzzle Championship 2018 (in April). And as far as I know, now is September. So yeah.

I decided to shift my puzzling news to Twitter instead: @chaotic_puzzles. Although even then, because I, well, haven’t really made more puzzles, it doesn’t have new content. But when I do (and I will, considering GPH’19 and 24HPC’19 are likely), I’ll post them there and not here.

What occupies my time? Recently it’s mainly two things: Puyo Puyo Tetris (in which I spent a whole lot of time in) and a Discord community for The Genius (the Korean TV series, now fan-made and online).

So… yeah. I should probably call this blog dead now. Sorry.

Small update in January 2021, if you happen to be reading this: I’m moving my puzzles to my personal site, chaoticiak.github.io. It’s going to be a long project, though; I don’t know how long it will take (since I will likely also want to make my puzzles have more uniform graphics, test them for anything broken that I overlooked years ago, and such). Once the puzzles have been ported, I will likely delete all my past blogs, including this one. If you want to leave a comment on a puzzle, might be best to e-mail me or mention me on Twitter (above).

Also, I know solution images are down, from several years ago when Dropbox took down the Public folder serving as a web hosting service. (I was hotlinking to solution images in my Dropbox Public folder.) I’m not planning to put them back up on the blog; see also the aforementioned move to my site.

One thought on “Sorry

Leave a comment